Uttar Pradesh Technical University List of Colleges

Uttar Pradesh Technical University is one of the biggest technical university of Asia and its name has been changed into A.P.J.AbdulKalam University (AKTU) this year. The University was established by Uttar Pradesh Government in the year 2000. There are almost 800 affiliated colleges to AKTU.  Last Updated April 17,2017.

The UPTU colleges have been segregated into Government Colleges,private colleges and self-financing colleges.

Uttar Pradesh Technical University List of Colleges
List of AKTU Colleges

Abdul Kalam Technical University conducts the Uttar Pradesh State Entrance examination (UPSEE) which offers admissions to candidates into professional undergraduate engineering courses. The state entrance examination was conducted on April 17, 2016 for B.Tech course. UPSEE was also conducted for B.Arch, B.Tech (Agriculture), B.Pharm,BHMCT, BFA, BFAD, MCA, MBA and Integrated MAM course apart from B.Tech course. UPSEE was also conducted for admission to 2nd year Lateral entry to B.Tech, B.Pharm and MCA.

It was a pen paper based and computer based exam test that was conducted in both English and Hindi. All the entrance examination was completed by April 24, 2016. Central admission board (CAB) has been constituted under the chairmanship of the Vice chancellor, DrA.P.J.AbdulKalam University, Lucknow to supervise and control the State Entrance Examination. The CAB has right to decide about modalities of admissions and allotment of seats.

The candidates who have passed class 12 can only appear for UPSEE and also whose parents are domicile of UP are only eligible for this exam because it is a domicile based exam. Only 10% of the seats are reserved for the students outside Uttar Pradesh. The application fee of UPSEE for the year 2016 was Rs. 1000 for Male/Transgender candidates of General & OBC Category and Rs. 500 for female candidates/physically handicapped candidates of all categories and SC/ST candidates.The result of UPSEE has been declared on May 27, 2016.

List of AKTU Colleges: There are 10 Government colleges, 5 Government self-financed colleges, 287 private colleges and 6 UP State government Universities.

Following are the list of 10 Government colleges:
  • Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jhansi
  • Uttar Pradesh Textile Technology Institute, Kanpur.
  • Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur.
  • Faculty of Architecture (LCA), Uttar Pradesh Technical University, Lucknow
  • Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow.
  • Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology, Sultanpur.
  • Dr.BhimraoAmbedkar Engineering of Information Technology, Banda
  • Dr.BhimraoAmbedkar Engineering College of Information Technology, Bijnore
  • ManyarKansi Ram Engineering College of Information Technology, Azamgarh
  • ManyarKansi Ram Engineering College of Information Technology, Ambedkar Nagar.
Reservation of Seats

Reserved Seats for NRI through Management Quota: State Govt. has permitted 15% of total sanctioned seats available in Private Institutions to be filled by the NRI candidates under Management quota.

20% of total sanctioned seats to be filled on basis of JEE Main Merit: 10% seats will be filled by non- U.P. domicile candidates on U.P. State merit using U.P. reservation policy and the remaining 10% seats will be filled by All India Merit candidates without reservation subject to eligibility conditions.

For more information on UPSEE, list of colleges, counselling, result etc. you can visit on www.motachashma.com
Powered by Blogger.